Skip to content

Epic Quest 2015 – Week 6

6 December, 2014

I haven’t had nearly as much time as I would have liked to work on progression towards my epic quest this week.  It’s the silly season, and that means not only Christmas/New Year but plenty of parties and end of year get togethers but also several family birthdays (five between 10th Dec and 1st Jan).  And there’s also the usual appointments and commitments as well as a house to maintain.

So this week’s points are:

parkrun – 10 points. I was a volunteer this week as “tail runner” (it means I come last and make sure no one gets left behind) so I got a time but it wasn’t under 40 mins.

Another run this week – 10 points

Duolingo – 4×5 points – 20 points

Rosetta Stone 3×5 – 15 points

Going to a live music performance – 30 points.  I went to see my BIL play at the Bald Faced Stag in Leichhardt in the grand final of a band competition.

GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY – I went to a “jam session” for parents at our local music therapy centre where Josiah gets regular music therapy.  I had a great time and it was something I hadn’t really done before.  – 30 points.

Reading In Defence of Food by Michael Pollan (non fiction) – 20 points.

I’ve also added another 8.8km to my 1000km challenge, bringing me to 71.1km.  I’d love to hit the 100km mark before new year to give me a good solid base from which to launch into the other 900km for the year.

This week’s total: 135 points.

Running total: 805 points. I now level up to level three. Another movie ticket for me too 😃

One Comment leave one →
  1. 3 January, 2015 3:13 am

    Thanks for finally talking about >Epic Quest 2015 – Week
    6 | We Learn 4 Fun <Loved it!

Leave a Reply

