Skip to content

Epic Quest 2015 – Golden Opportunities

10 November, 2014

I am certain that, at some point in the next fourteen or so months before my challenge finishes, that I will come across opportunities I hadn’t even conceived of when I wrote my quest. Opportunities to challenge myself, to learn new things and to immerse myself in new experiences. Experiences that may require 20 Seconds of Courage. In gaming terms, they would be side quests, sometimes hidden ones, that only a particular sequence of choices can unlock.

But never matter the gaming analogy… The point is that there are going to be opportunities I didn’t imagine while laying out my quest, that are still opportunities to level up my life. So, I am giving myself a maximum of 1000 points, between now and 31st December, 2015, that can be used for Golden Opportunities. Each Golden Opportunity will be worth between 5 and 100 points, depending on the level of difficulty, time taken etc.

Keep your eyes peeled because the first Golden Opportunity is coming up very soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

