Skip to content

May Goal Summary and June Goals

1 June, 2013

As at one day out I have clocked up 976 mins of exercise and 908 squats.  I still have one workout to go, but I’m not going to get enough minutes.  Depending on which weights I do, I may or may not make my squats goal (my legs workout gives me 110 squats in one hit).  But that’s ok.  Life intervenes and messes up our best laid plans sometimes.  I had a migraine one Wednesday, so missed my Zumba-Chi Ball double up (120mins right there).  Then the following week I found the room too humid and was getting dizzy so missed part of Zumba and all of Chi Ball (another 105mins).  Those two incidences not happening would have meant I achieved my goal.  My Tuesday class was dropped (not enough people coming). Weekends have been much crazier than I would like.

I’ve now worked out a new rhythm of workouts for the week that should enable me to get to Spanish most weeks, get in some good workouts and still have the occasional evening at home!  My plan is that Monday nights will be Spanish.  Tuesday nights (when Mark has Bible Study anyway) will be weights at the gym.  Wednesday nights are Zumba, followed by Chi Ball.  Thursday nights are either a “Bar” class (aerobics and weights) or a “Step” class.  I’d like to fit in a workout on a Friday but since Friday afternoon is my almost-child-free time, it will depend on what I need most each week.  Then sometime Saturday (or Sunday evening if I get caught short on time) I will do another weights workout.  I have three weights workouts I can do so I should get them all done once about every ten days or so (or twice in three weeks).  If I can manage to stick to my plan, and throw in a few other bits of exercise – a walk or a Friday workout – I should be able to meet my 1200mins goal.

May book goals:

  • Finish reading Leviticus.
  • Finish the last few devotions in Made to Crave.
  • Read two books.

I’ve finished Leviticus and Made to Crave.  I’ve just started Daniel, so I’d like to read Daniel and then an Epistle in June.  I’m also using a study called Biblical Womanhood (it takes me a few mornings to get through each study) so I’d like to complete that in June if I can also.

As far as two books goes… I know I read The Rosie Project and The Fix.  I can’t remember if I read any others, I probably did!  So I met that goal anyway.  This month I’d like to re-read Change Your Thinking.

So, there’s my goals for June!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 24 July, 2013 3:54 pm

    Good way of explaining, and good article to get information about my presentation subject matter, which i am going to present in institution of higher education.

Leave a Reply

