Skip to content

Book Goals and Fitness Goals for 2013 Update #1

10 January, 2013

Well, it’s been two and a half weeks since Christmas (when my book-reading year begins).  I posted my goals for reading and this is how they currently stand:

  • Read Twenty books (I’ve read seven so far)
  • Two books about the Bible/God
  • A book about marriage
  • A book about parenting
  • A book about home education
  • A book about healthy living
  • A fiction book
  • A Spanish book (ie a learning Spanish book, although reading a book written in Spanish would be good also)
  • A devotions book – in progress
  • A history book or biography
  • A book for PTC (Preliminary Theological Certificate through Moore College)
  • A read aloud with the kids (ie finish reading The Hobbit to them)

Also, I posted a fitness goal to start 1st Jan.  As as lunchtime on 10th Jan I have exercised for 217mins, almost half way to my 500min goal!

Updated 16.1.13 to cross off more books and to say that I’ve completed 332mins of exercise.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 January, 2013 1:04 pm

    Just finished “The Duggars: 20 and Counting”. While not exactly what I had in mind, it is a kind of biography, so that’s one more book crossed off my list!

  2. 15 January, 2013 7:18 am

    I’ve finished Safe Haven Marriage. 🙂 another one off my list done.

  3. 16 January, 2013 1:18 pm

    Now finished The Rights of The Reader by Daniel Pennac – that counts as a home education book.

  4. 20 January, 2013 5:56 pm

    Today I read Perfume by Patrick Süskind. A novel.

Leave a Reply

