Skip to content

The Escape Plan: Challenge #9

11 May, 2012

The ninth challenge as part of the plan to escape Adultitis was to do something to support a cause you believe in.

I got a little stuck on this.  I have things that are holding me back regarding offering financial or practical support to any cause.  So I did something, however small, to support some causes I believe in.

I hopped onto my Facebook page and “liked” some organisations that we support.  Granted, it may not give much back to the organisations, but maybe someone out there is considering sponsoring a child, and my “like” may give them an organisation to contact or remind them to do something about that thought.  I have to consider my own limitations, but I also don’t want to underestimate the power of lots of people doing small things to support something greater.

So maybe not awe-inspiring or life-changing, but a step in the right direction.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

