Skip to content

The Escape Plan: Challenge #7

27 April, 2012

Challenge #7 was to choose something I love to do, but rarely have time for, and set aside at least 30mins to do it.

I enjoy sewing, as long as I choose a project within my limited capabilities.  So when my children were being looked after by my Mum, I set aside some time to sew myself another maxi dress, that I’d been meaning to do for ages.  I made so many mistakes – I think I was a bit tired to be attempting a sewing project – but I didn’t give in, and I have another dress!  All it cost me was a few dollars for a vintage/retro sheet from the op shop and some bias binding, thread and time.  From one packet of bias binding I’ve trimmed two dresses and, at a guess, have enough to do one more.

It was fun, despite the mistakes, and I really need to set aside time for me more often, when the kids aren’t here, instead of running errands.

Now on to challenge 8!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

