Skip to content

October Fitness Challenge Update

17 October, 2011

My update is simple – I haven’t started. I hadn’t anticipated the migraine I had as of writing the initial post to be part of a stretch of 17 days of constant migraines or headaches. I also hadn’t anticipated neck, shoulder and back strain for all of October thus far.

Realistically, I am not going to get 1000 crunches done in the last two weeks of October. Especially since my back and shoulder muscles are still sore from Saturday’s Dragonboat training.

To set myself a realistic goal for the last two weeks of October. In the next two weeks I want to get out of bed and go for a walk at least five times. I had gotten into the habit of exercising first thing in the morning but with injuries and headaches I let it slip. Now the weather is warming up again I should be able to coax myself out of bed just five times to go for an early morning walk (man, I hate auto-correct, I almost posted about going for an early Mormon walk).

So, that’s my mini- goal for the end of October. Perhaps I will attempt my crunches goal in November.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 October, 2011 7:05 am

    I did it. It was (obviously) too late already when I posted yesterday, but this morning I got up, got my exercise gear on, and went for a walk this morning. One down, four to go.

  2. 24 October, 2011 11:49 am

    I got out again this morning so that’s number two…

    • 31 October, 2011 9:06 am

      I got out the following day as well and then yesterday. But that only makes four and I didn’t get up early this morning, the last day of October.

      Stay tuned for the November fitness challenge!

Leave a Reply

